Kwanzaa Awards 2021



Noni Ervin | Kwanzaa Awards | Kinara Park Kids (full video)

The Kwanzaa Awards are hosted by Kinara Park Kids ® in collaboration with Black 4 Charities. It is important that we acknowledged and recognized the contributions and efforts of individuals and organizations who are embodying the Kwanzaa Principles. The Kwanzaa Awards 2021 will be announced in January 2022, just after Kwanzaa Holiday!

Nomination Window OPEN: October 1, 2021

Nomination Window CLOSE: November 30, 2021

Celebrating individuals and organizations that embody the seven (7) principles of Kwanzaa:

  1. Umoja (Unity)
  2. Kujichagulia (Self-Determination)
  3. Ujima (Collective Work & Responsibility)
  4. Ujamaa (Cooperative Economics)
  5. Nia (Purpose)
  6. Kuumba (Creativity)
  7. Imani (Faith)
  8. *Nguzo Saba (Seven Principles)*


  1. Individual award recipients must identify as Black/African-American or Pan-African.
  2. Organization award recipients must be 100% Black-owned (for profit) or 100% Black-led (nonprofit).


  • Nomination Window: October 1st - November 30th.
  • Finalists Announced Daily: December 26th - January 1st.
  • Winners Announced at Kwanzaa Awards Ceremony, Saturday, January 8th, 2022.
  • Keynote: Dr. Maulana Karenga, Creator of Kwanzaa and the Nguzo Saba
  • Elder Blessing: Dr. Maxine Mimms
  • Award Winners Receive Engraved Plaque with Cash and Gift Prizes.



Noni Ervin ❤️🖤💚

Developing Character and Positive Values in Everyday Life by Utilizing the 7 Timeless Principles of Kwanzaa: Unity, Self-Determination, Collective Work and Responsibility, Cooperative Economics, Purpose, Creativity, and Faith!!!

Using the Principles of Kwanzaa to Build, Restore, and Celebrate our Cultural Creative Genius and Ingenuity

Donors & Sponsors

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published